Screen Addict 2: Back in the Habit

Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Bill Duke, 1993)

Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit (Bill Duke, 1993)

 

Okay, so despite rejigging things on here a while back (in a vague attempt to make it look slightly more ‘professional’), I haven’t actually added any new blog posts in approximately forever. But hark! That’s all about to change!

I’m now a fair way into my PhD, and what little energy outside of that (and other bits and bobs of offline writing) is spent on my Australian cinema blog The Far Paradise. Much as I love Aussie films, however, I’ve also realised that it’s also nice to write about films from other climes, or even maybe about things other than films. In that spirit (and not at all because a Twitter friend I recently met in the flesh for the first time tentatively asked ‘you don’t only watch Australian films, right?’), I hearby declare this blog reactivated.

Let’s see how long this lasts, shall we?

Tagged

Leave a Reply

